Praise & Reviews

Praise & Reviews

We love creating animal art photography, but we love hearing how much our customers adore it even more. We’ve been capturing animal expressions since 2008, so have a look through our archive.

QUICK JUMP TO A SECTION BELOW

2016 • 2015 • 2014 • 2013 • 2012 • 2011 • 2010 • 2009 • 2008

2015 Praise & Reviews

VR3
VR2
VR1

“So many happy memories just oozing from the canvas”

GREG AND VICKI WITH THEIR DOGS TEXAS AND STANLEY NOVEMBER 2015

Just sitting at the dining table, admiring our new art work!  So many happy memories just oozing from the canvas.  From Tex sitting on Ken’s face and slobbering all over the camera at the sitting to seeing our “bachelors” on Facebook.

We wanted an art work that reflected our family and represented all our doggies, past and present and you certainly nailed the brief.  Ken, you are a modern day Dr Doolittle and hope you never stop doing what you do!

Yes, our boys are ridiculously good looking (haha) but these photos give them a soul and reflect their personalities so perfectly.

Thank you all so much for a wonderful journey and the most amazing art that went above and beyond what we ever imagined.

.

KEJO2
KEJO3
KEJO1

“Words can not express our gratitude”

KERRY-ANNE, TONY, SAMANTHA AND TAHLIA WITH THEIR DOG SHADOW NOVEMBER 2015

Words can not express our gratitude for capturing our regal beauty in all her moods.  The whole experience was wonderful and to have these moments captured so we still have Shadow when her body leaves us, is truly beautiful.

From the bottom of our hearts, thank you all.

.

JEPI3
JEPI2
JEPI1

“Every step along the way was filled with joy and excitement”

JESSICA AND DALE WITH THEIR DOGS OSCAR AND ZAC NOVEMBER 2015

Thank you so much to the spectacular, vibrant, full to the brim with love for animals team at Zoo Studio!

Not only was the entire experience so professional and well organised, but every step along the way was filled with joy and excitement!

The photo shoot was so much fun, the ordering process easy and creative and finance options very helpful.

As an animal lover and Veterinarian I can’t speak highly enough about the team, the experience and the final products.  Thanks so much Zoo Studio.

NIFR2
NIFR1
NIFR3

“Truly a lovely experience”

NIKITA WITH HER DOGS SHAZ AND MANDELA OCTOBER 2015

Thank you, thank you!  This is a surprise for my partner’s 30th birthday.

We love our fur babies and I can’t wait to see his face when he opens his special gift!  It was truly a lovely experience and the photos capture their beautiful little souls!

SACR1
SACR2
SACR3

“Thank you, thank you, thank you!!!”

SARAH AND DAVID WITH THEIR DOG PIXEL SEPTEMBER 2015

We loved every second, from receiving our voucher, to booking the shoot, the shoot that was so much fun, to picking up the prints today.

Your customer service is amazing and your photos are incredible!  the canvases are awesome and the beautiful box frame art work is better than we ever imagined.  We have loved every second! 

Thank you so much.

ALCL1
ALCL2
ALCL3

“Love ‘n’ Licks”

ALISON WITH HER DOG ASTRO SEPTEMBER 2015

Thank you Beck, Ken, Jackie, John and Dee, this has been the most amazing and special experience and STUNNING finished product ……. that reduced me to tears seeing Astro’s photos when I walked in the door to collect them.

From start to finish you have all been awesome and I will recommend you at every opportunity.

MARO3
MARO2
MARO1

“Such stunning photos”

MATT WITH HIS DOG SCYLLA SEPTEMBER 2015

Such stunning photos that have managed to capture not only Scylla’s majestic nature, but the cheek and enthusiasm of his character.

Thank you to all of you for the wonderful service, passion and enthusiasm throughout the entire process.  We will treasure the memories forever.

ALPO3
ALPO1
ALPO2

“What a talent!”

ALISON AND JOEL WITH THEIR DOGS JACK AND TOBY SEPTEMBER 2015

Ken and the wonderful team, we have been so impressed with the whole process.  It was so fun watching our boys be photographed.  Ken is the most patient man I have ever met.  What a talent!

We are very excited to display our new art work of our special boys that we will treasure forever.  Thank you for a wonderful experience!

KEHA1
KEHA2
KEHA3

“You are all amazing people”

BRONWYN AND KELLIE WITH THEIR DOGS RUSTY AND HARVEY AUGUST 2015

There are no words which can express how amazing this experience has been.  You have given us moments in our two boys lives which we are sadly slowly losing.  We will treasure these photos forever.

You are all amazing people and really know how to make each experience special.  From the bottom of our hearts we thank you.

SABR3
SABR1
SABR2

“Everlasting gift of photos”

SARA WITH HER DOGS WINSTON AND HARLEY AUGUST 2015

Thank you for the everlasting gift of photos of our fur kids.  Ken you have such an amazing talent to capture the whole personality of our babies in a few shots.

Thank you to all the team who work so hard to add the finishing touches to our amazing art work.

Can’t wait to do it again in a few years!

CS2
CS3
CS1

“These pictures are ABSOLUTELY AWESOME!”

CHERYL AND LEE WITH THEIR DOG PASQUALE AUGUST 2015

The whole experience from start to finish has been professional, friendly, personalised, fantastic and most important…….FUN!

We could not be happier with Pasquale’s photos and love you guys lots!

JM3
JM2
JM1

“Simply amazing!”

JODIE AND JASON WITH THEIR DOG ANGUS AUGUST 2015

Thank you so, so, SO much for capturing my special little man Angus with your beautiful photography.  I will treasure these always and forever. Simply amazing!

Thank you also for being amazing, I appreciate all your hard work and talent. We will be back.

KV2
KV1
KV3

“This is something I would recommend to any animal lover”

KELLY WITH HER DOGS SIMBA AND MISSY AUGUST 2015

The Amazing Zoo Studio Family

I was so excited from the moment I made my booking as this was something I had been wanting to do for years!  I never imagined how fantastic this whole journey has been, from the level of detail before even coming to see Ken, then to the amazing experience of the photo shoot.

I doubted at the very start when I heard Zoo Studio that it was possible to get a good photo of my two crazy critters – oh how I was wrong!!

Words can not express how grateful I am for what the team has been able to capture. This is something I would recommend to any animal lover!

Thank you Zoo Studio.

ZF3
ZF2
ZF1

“Bamm had an amazing time”

ZOE WITH HER DOG BAMM AUGUST 2015

Thank you for the amazing experience you created for Bamm and myself.  

Bamm had an amazing time with Ken and loved him instantly!  Also a massive thank you to the team who helped me put the collection together – I wouldn’t have been able to do it without you guys!

EB1
EB2
EB3

“A wonderful experience not only for the kitty’s”

ERIKA WITH HER CATS MELCHI AND MINX AUGUST 2015

To the beautiful, amazing and friendly Zoo Team,  

Thank you for making this such a wonderful experience, not only for the kitty’s but for me as well!!  I have memories of my babies for the rest of my days.

All our love

CS3
CS2
CS1

“You are all such lovely people to deal with”

COLLETTE AND JOHN WITH THEIR DOGS BRANSON AND HUXLEY AUGUST 2015

Picked up our photo’s on Saturday and want to say a huge thanks to all the team for such a wonderful job.

It really was a wonderful experience from start to finish, and you are all such lovely people to deal with. Jackie asked me to send a photo of the wall art when we had it our wall so I have attached a couple of photo’s. We ended up putting them up in our dining room. I cant stop looking at them, they are so great. 

Thanks again for such a wonderful experience and such a quality end result !

SG1
SG2
SG3

“Customer Service, Dedication to your work and Passion for Animals is Incredible!”

SJAAN AND JASON WITH THEIR DOGS TEKKERS AND INDY AUGUST 2015

Thank you for such a wonderful experience capturing our little pups in pictures! 

From the first call to pick up of the artwork your customer service, dedication to your work and passion for animals has been incredible. 

We are completely blown away by how perfectly you captured their little (big!) personalities Ken! !

CT1
CT2
CT3

“Special Memories of my 18 year old baby”

CHRISTINE WITH HER BURMESE ZEKE JULY 2015

Thank you so so SO much for an amazing experience and even more, amazing photos! 

I’ve been recommending you to everyone and can’t wait to come back for more once Ollie is all grown up!

SH1
SH2
SH3

“Can’t wait to come back for more”

STEPHANIE WITH HER PUPPY OLLIE  july 2015

Thank you so so SO much for an amazing experience and even more, amazing photos! 

I’ve been recommending you to everyone and can’t wait to come back for more once Ollie is all grown up!

MG1
MG2
MG3

“Second to None”

MONIQUE AND CHRIS WITH THEIR DOGS BARRY AND ELLA  july 2015

Just wanted to extend a massive thank you to the entire Zoo Team for our gorgeous photos. 

From the moment I made contact through to pick up the service was “second to none”.  We have amazing memories we will cherish forever. 

Lots of Love

AS1
AS3
AS2

“The personal and loving touch they put into every piece is incredible”

Alannah and robb with their dog grizzly july 2015

Words can’t express the gratitude I have for the Zoo Studio Team! 

The personal and loving touch they put into every piece is incredible.  Never in my wildest dreams did I think the art could turn out like this!  When we get Grizzly a new friend, we will definitely be back! 

Many Thanks!

JY1
JY2
JY3

“Service provided is out of this world”

JULIE, ANDREW AND ELLI WITH THEIR DOG MEG june 2015

Thank you to the team at Zoo Studio. 

The experience was amazing.

The attention to detail and service provided is out of this world.  I will definitely be recommending Zoo Studio to all my friends and family.  We are getting another French Bulldog puppy so we will be back for more photos!

Ruby and Didgy
Ruby and Didgy
Ruby and Didgy

“Loved To See A Business With Fabulous Customer Service”

charlotte and georgia with their dogs ruby and didgy june 2015

Thanks to everyone at Zoo Studio.

As a small business person, I love to see a business operating with fabulous customer service systems in place, and found your pre- and post-session sms, emails and reminders both timely and appealing. Every detail of your dealings is designed to make the customer feel special and important – I know that these processes are performed for all customers – and even knowing that, everything STILL felt very nice and very personal, and NOTHING was cheesy.
From the cello and ribbons, the little added “extras”, little touches like the USB stick, the reminder to start watching the Facebook page in anticipation, and the phone app, it was all delightful.

Most of this is because you all seem genuinely pleased to be doing the jobs you do, and no one seemed to be on autopilot, or repeating the words they know they are meant to say.
Well done – great job!

Mac
Mac
Mac

“Surpassed All Expectations”

tina and sam with their dog mac may 2015

This whole experience surpassed all expectations.
Thank you so much for the wonderful memories and photos we’ll be able to treasure forever. Mac has always thought he was a ‘superstar’ now he has the proof! Haha
It’s been an absolute pleasure dealing with you all.

KR1
KR2
KR3

“The photos are beyond expectation!”

KATJA AND JAMES WITH THEIR DOG DONNY MAY 2015

All staff at Zoo Studio have been really friendly. 

My Zoo Studio Experience has been amazing. The photos are beyond expectation! I can’t wait to get home, put the prints on the wall and watch them all day long. 

Thank you very much for spoiling me and looking after me.
PS Donny is sorry for all the slobber he left on Kens shirt!

Kirra and Krystal
Kirra and Krystal
Kirra and Krystal

“I Have You To Thank For The Photo I See Every Day”

natalie and shane with their dogs kirra (dec) and krystal may 2015

I’m not sure if you remember us but I just wanted to thank you again for my beautiful memories of Kirra.

This coming Monday the 4th of May it will have been 12 months since we made that heart breaking decision to put our fur baby to sleep as her battle to fight cancer just couldn’t go on .

I no longer have her waiting at the top of the stairs for me but I have a beautiful photo of her and her daughter to remind be how lucky we were to have had such an amazing dog in our lives and that we have her beautiful daughter to keep us going :) but most of all I have you to thank for the photo I see every day. Thank you from the bottom of our hearts …

Tiki
Tiki
Tiki

“This Has Been Amazing”

renee with her pineapple conure tiki may 2015

Thank you so much for all of your work into Tiki’s photographs and artwork. I will treasure them forever.
The Zoo Studio experience I have had has been amazing!

Thank you

Monte
Monte
Monte

“Gives Us Years Of Enjoyment”

brad and jeanette with their dog monte april 2015

We have just finished hanging the final beautiful picture of Monte and while looking on at the finished product we just fail to express in words how happy we are.
From the initial enquiry call with Jackie to the final visit to collect our prints, the whole journey was beyond our wildest expectations.

To Bec and Ken and all the staff, we wish to express our thanks for capturing the enduring memories of our “Monte” – pictures that will last a life time and give us years of enjoyment way past his physical presence.
The whole Zoo Studio team were fantastic – and we are so glad that we had this opportunity to be a small part of your family.

Thanks so much

Cougar
Cougar and Zoe
Cougar

“The Difference You Make Lasts A Lifetime”

angie and her dog cougar (sadly now deceased) and zoe april 2015

What a surprise!
If you could have seen my face when I first heard about our photo shoot being offered, you would have seen the smile you put on it plus the tears of disbelief and happiness!
I want to say thanks for your time and effort helping me when I needed it.
Not many people would have given their time and energy so freely to someone the way you did. You do such a great job! The difference you make lasts a lifetime.
We love the gift, thank you so much

Layla
Humphrey and Layla
Humphrey

“We Send Massive Licks To You”

shay and james with their pugs humphrey and layla april 2015

Dear Zoo Studio team
Hi it’s Humphrey and Layla Scott
We are 2 very special pugs that have the most amazing mummy and daddy.  We always knew our parents were different and very special but it wasn’t until the Zoo Studio experience that we truly realised how much our mummy loved us and how proud she was of us.

To us we just went to a room and played, our mummy snuggled us and was crying saying “oh you made me so proud”. Then we went and played again this time we saw our mum and dad fight “no that’s the best photo no I want that one” then we pick up this package it was wrapped in Black. Our mummy was crying she kept saying “oh my babies” then this massive object was in our mummy bedroom and for past 8 hours every time she goes in and comes out she is crying “Humphrey and Layla I love you, you are my world, you are worth every penny. We still don’t get it. We are just 2 cute pug dogs but we get Zoo Studio they make every mummy and daddy’s dreams come true.
From Humphrey and Layla Scott we can’t thank Zoo Studio Team enough you made our mummy’s dreams come true.

We loved the play time but now that we know how much our mummy loves you we send massive licks to you
Always your pug super stars
Humphrey and Layla Scott

Junior
Junior
Junior

“Oh My Goodness!”

mindi with her dog junior george april 2015

Oh my goodness!  This has been an amazing experience and we have loved every moment.  Thank you so much to everyone for getting us the most amazing photos of our handsome Junior George xx

Gracie
Gracie
Gracie

“You Have Made A Lot Of People Happy”

belinda with her dog gracie april 2015

Thanks so much for your artistic skills and enthusiasm in making sure I have a beautiful group of photos of Gracie.  I will now be able to share these with her patients as well, so you’ve made a lot of people very happy!

I’ll be sure to recommend this experience to all my friends and family

Woody
Sebastian
Woody

“So Thrilled With The Result”

amanda with her fur babies woody and sebastian april 2015

I am so thrilled with the result of these pictures.  The photo shoot was awesome and the level of service received from the Zoo Studio Team has been amazing.  Congratulations guys on creating such a wonderful experience for your clients and many thanks for these beautiful keepsakes of my beautiful babies

Orbit
Orbit
Orbit

“I LOVE My Photos”

juliet with her dog orbit march 2015

I love LOVE my photos of Orbit – I cannot be happier! Once Stryker hits the scene (my new pup) you know I’ll be back. Thank you again!

Rain and Arrow
photo
Rain and Arrow

“It’s The Little Things You Do”

megan and jake with their lorikeets rain and arrow march 2015

I just received the most beautiful package in the mail today from you. It made me so happy that I broke down in tears. No words can describe how grateful I am to you. I have never come across a company like zoo and I don’t think I ever will. The way that you go above and beyond for your clients is amazing. And thanks to the staff at Zoo my beautiful lorikeets may be gone but their spirit and characters will be with me to remember forever. I love my plaque it’s just so amazingly beautiful. It is definitely going in my office at work.  Jake and I are definitely not done with Zoo. We will return once our house is built and get some more of my lorikeet photos. I recommend you to everyone I meet not to mention all the photos I post on Facebook. Thank you so much xoxo.

 

Molly and Sadie
Molly and Sadie
Molly and Sadie

“We Feel Very Special”

Rebecca and jason with their dogs molly and sadie february 2015

We are absolutely delighted with our art work and are very thankful for the extra surprises we received.
We love how you make the experience about the dogs AND owners and to us we feel very special! In a world of what seems complete randomness we are so very grateful to have experienced you talents and services.
You have captured the very essence of who our dogs are and in Molly’s case I never thought we would be able to get professional photos of her. So to be able to see those amazing shots of her on the big screen brought tears to my eyes.
With so much gratitude, Beck, Jason, Molly and Sadie

Ally
Ally
Ally

“Treasure forever”

ERICA WITH HER CAT ALLY (now sadly deceased) february 2015

 Thank you from the bottom of my heart for capturing my beautiful little ol’ lady so amazingly.  I will treasure these memories forever.

DebbieOtchenash2
DebbieOtchenash1
DebbieOtchenash3

“Our whole experience was just incredible!”

debbie and harry with their dogs poco and ping february 2015

 From the photo shoot to the end result, everyone was so wonderful to us all and made sure we had a great time the whole way.  The pictures came out spectacularly, capturing our little boys perfectly.  It really gives us a little moment in time that captures their different personalities and “quirks”.  So wonderful!!

StacyBruce1
StacyBruce3
StacyBruce2

“Wonderfully professional service that I highly recommend”

stacy and matt with their dogs senna and nelson february 2015

 A big thank you to the entire Zoo Studio team.  Wonderfully professional service that I highly recommend.  Ken has captured our near 10 year old Boxer perfectly as she doesn’t like her photo taken.  He also captured our 2 year old Boxer’s spirit perfectly.  A wonderful experience thank you!

AllisonSmith3
AllisonSmith1
AllisonSmith2

“You have totally outdone yourself once again!”

Allison and jo with their dog rocky january 2015

 Ken, Beck and Gang, you have totally outdone yourself once again!  We can’t thank you enough for the amazing art of our fab fur babies.  Beautiful memories for the two that have now passed and of our two remaining boys.  Love you all heaps

MichelleHayes2
MichelleHayes3
MichelleHayes1

“We had such a great time”

Michelle and andy with their dogs freddie and wattie january 2015

 Thank you Zoo Studio for the generous $1500 photo shoot voucher, and the $500 donation to South East Animal Rescue. We had such a great time with you all, as did Freddie and Wattie.  The photos are truly amazing!

(Winners of “Guess the No. of Treats at the RSPCA Big Adopt Out which was a $1500 Photographic Package and a $500 donation to an animal charity of their choice)

LibbyArmitage3
LibbyArmitage2
LibbyArmitage1

“Couldn’t speak higher of you”

libby with her kitten bert january 2015

 Thank you to the ENTIRE team at Zoo Studio – I absolutely love my photos.  You guys do an amazing job!! Couldn’t speak higher of you guys!

MichelleWilson1
MichelleWilson3
MichelleWilson2

“Customer Service and attention is flawless”

Michelle and carl with their dogs kye and saphira january 2015

 Thank you so much to all the team at Zoo Studio.  Amazed and surprised me through the whole experience.  Everything has been more than my expectations, a wonderful and memorable experience that will stay with me always.  Customer Service and attention is flawless!

QUICK JUMP TO A SECTION BELOW

2016 • 2015 • 2014 • 2013 • 2012 • 2011 • 2010 • 2009 • 2008

Love What You See?

Zoo Studio have specialised in Animal Art Photography since 2006. It is our passion, our soul our joy and we believe that every pet deserves to have their own story told. CHAT WITH US TODAY CALL 07 3870 0903

Love your Fur-Kids to pieces?

Just like us we know you love your fur-kids to the moon and back. We understand the importance of sharing that love with the world; their quirky personalities, adorable expressions, cheeky nature or naughty habits!

SHARE THEIR STORY WITH US TODAY CALL 07 3870 0903

Create Your Own Unique Artwork

As leaders in our niche we are magicians at capturing the beauty and personality of your pets in photographic art that you will be proud to hang on your wall.

EXPLORE YOUR IDEAS WITH US TODAY CALL 07 3870 0903

Treasure Their Personality forever

To truly capture your pet’s personality takes great insight and an intuitive ability to create a connection with your pet - It’s all about being pet-savvy and that is what Zoo Studio is all about. We speak Dog and Cat!

SHARE THEIR STORY WITH US TODAY CALL 07 3870 0903

Let’s Bring a Smile to Your Face

Other the many years we have specialised in Animal Art Photography Zoo Studio have created hundreds possible thousands of life long memories for our clients.

SPEAK WITH US TODAY CALL 07 3870 0903