Praise & Reviews

Praise & Reviews

We love creating animal art photography, but we love hearing how much our customers adore it even more. We’ve been capturing animal expressions since 2008, so have a look through our archive.

QUICK JUMP TO A SECTION BELOW

2015 • 2014 • 2013 • 2012 • 2011 • 2010 • 2009 • 2008

2013 Praise & Reviews

Stacey Murphey 2013-1
Stacey Murphey 2013-2
Stacey Murphey 2013-3

“Thank you guys!!!! We love Zoo Studio!!!!”

Stacey with her dogs Archer and Brinni November 2013  

How to describe Zoo Studio. Guys, I am speechless. My artwork arrived at work yesterday, after weeks of anticipation and excitement. From the moment I saw Zoo Studios photos on Facebook I followed the art work. I had never seen anything so good. The way Zoo Studio captures the personalities of each animal is astounding. One day I decided I would take up the opportunity to have some photos of my much loved Archer taken by the best.

The moment I phoned Zoo Studio I felt so welcomed and apart of the family when I spoke with Julie. She was so helpful and wanted to know everything about our fur babies to capture every personality trait. Then the day of the shoot, we drove 4 hours to the shoot from home and spent a few hours with Ken in the studio. He was absolutely amazing with our fur babies! They had a ball with him!! He knew exactly how and what to capture and was so great working with the dogs and ourselves. Very professional and welcoming, he made ourselves and most importantly our dogs feel comfortable in the studio, more than enough to capture them the best way possible, ken is exceptional. The viewing session the next day with Bec… I was speechless when we saw the photos on the big screen in the viewing room. The photos were displayed on the big screen to show all of the detail in the photos. These photos of Arch brought me to the brink of tears. Bec was so friendly and helpful with planning what art work would suit our photos and home. Her expertise was exceptional, she made us feel very comfortable and welcomed. she had all of the patience in the world for us. Then the interaction with Johnny Over emails about how my artwork is coming along he was so prompt and helpful with his responses.

I highly recommend anyone to have their photos taken by Zoo. It was an absolutely honour. And now I will have amazing pictures to last a lifetime!

Tammy Mann 2013-1
Tammy Mann 2013-2
Tammy Mann 2013-3

“Your work is truly amazing!”

Tammy with her dogs Nellie and Henry November 2013

I just wanted to send a huge THANK-YOU to the wonderful amazing team at Zoo. I received my beautiful box of photos today and I could not be happier. Everything I hoped for and more!

Kalah Atherton 2013-1
Kalah Atherton 2013-2
Kalah Atherton 2013-3

“Much love guys”

Kalah with her dog Tash September 2013

Beautiful, generous, loving and creative people with a genuine passion for what they do. Ken is by far one of the very  best photographers I have ever met, whom has mastered his art with finesse. Bec is just the most beautiful, kind,  humbling, warm person you could ever possibly meet. Bollo is all too happy to sit on your feet and demand your utmost  attention while viewing your photos, and that is a lovely touch too! The photos I have are positioned so they are the  first thing you see when you walk in the door and the compliments I get are even more credit to Bec and Ken.  It is said that dogs are a great judge of character, well my big girl Tash just fell all over Bec and Ken… what more  can I say?

Katherine Brooker-Hayes 2013-1
Katherine Brooker-Hayes 2013-2
Katherine Brooker-Hayes 2013-3

“Thank you to the amazing team at Zoo Studio!”

Katherine with her dogs Rufus and Charlie August 2013

Thank you to the amazing team at zoo studio! I just picked up my photos of my which are perfect and the customer service  they provided along the journey is second to none!

Kathryn and Mel OShea 2013-1
Kathryn and Mel OShea 2013-2
Kathryn and Mel OShea 2013-3

“Brings a smile to our faces every morning”

Kathryn and Mel with their dog Artie July 2013

Mel and I couldn’t be happier with our ‘Artie Art’! It brings a smile to our faces every morning. And thank you for your hanging recommendation – they did a wonderful job and it was money well spent. We are hoping to add either another Boston or a rescue dog to our family next year – when we do, we will certainly be in contact with you to take more wonderful photos of our extended family :-)

Meg Middleton 2013-1
Meg Middleton 2013-2
Meg Middleton 2013-3

“A permanent reminder of what a loving and fun-filled dog George is”

Meg with her dog George June 2013

Thank you so much for giving us a permanent reminder of what a loving and fun-filled dog George is and how much a part of our family he has become. On the weekend we hung the series of George and it is simply stunning – it’s the perfect location  for such tremendous images.

Many thanks again for all the extra goodies of our boy too! It’s been great working with you both and thank you again for all the efforts and tremendous images that have so perfectly captured George’s personality.

Bec and Liz Rendle 2013-1
Bec and Liz Rendle 2013-2
Bec and Liz Rendle 2013-3

“These pieces will be treasured forever.”

Bec and Liz with their dogs Maddie and Hamish May 2013

Just want to say an HUGE thank-you to everyone for the beautiful work you do, we could not be happier with the whole  Zoo Studio experience. You take such great care of your clients (both human and animal) and create such fantastic artwork.  We are amazed with the quality and the effort you put into presenting it to us!  Thank-you Thank-you Thank-you!!

Nicole and Gabby 2013-1
Nicole and Gabby 2013-2
Nicole and Gabby 2013-3

“We are in awe of the beautiful canvas portraits that now adorn our walls, and couldn’t be happier with our decision to work with the team at Zoo Studio. We highly recommend that you do too!”

Nicole and Gabby with their dog Rizzo April 2013

If you’ve ever thought about getting professional photos of your ‘furkids’ done…do it…and don’t let anyone but Zoo Studio do it! Our whole experience with this fantastic, friendly, and extremely professional team was not only a positive one, but also a downright pleasant one. And the fact that they are also true animal lovers , with an obvious passion for what they do, only enhances the results that they achieve. Ken is a master of his craft, and combined with the talents of Beck, John and Julie to produce the finished product, he was able to take what we had shared with him about our dog ‘Rizzo’ and bring out the character, wisdom, and very essence of her 14 years as our, much loved, companion. They were also good enough to go out of their way to ensure that we had Rizzo’s pictures in time for a very special event at our home, so that all of our family and friends could see them!

“The team at Zoo Studio Photography are beyond amazing!”

With love from Bec with her dog Fez March 2013

The team at Zoo Studio Photography are beyond amazing! From my first phone call with Julie, to my shoot with Ken and design consult with Beck they have been so professional and just as excited as me to see the finished product! I will always recommend Zoo Studio to anyone that is wanting a beautiful piece of artwork of their fur babies to enjoy for a lifetime.

Steve and Karen Needham 2013-1
Steve and Karen Needham 2013-2
Steve and Karen Needham 2013-3

“I can not recommend Zoo Studio’s enough. If you are thinking about professional photos of you and your pets try them.”

Steve and Karen with their dogs Fudge and JJ

Last year we got the awful news that one of our dogs had cancer and might not make it. We contacted Zoo Studios to book a sitting and they were able to fit us in very quickly and before our boy got too sick. We have two dogs and Ken was amazing – he really took the time to get to know them and let them get used to the studio. He also really took the time to find out from us what it was we wanted from the session. The dogs were really relaxed and Ken managed to capture their personalities exactly. Our follow up appointment with Bec to see our photos and decide on what ones to buy was lovely. There was no pressure and we worked through what we wanted and the best way to display them. I will admit the first time I saw all the photos I cried they were amazing.

We have since received our pictures and I have them hanging on my lounge room wall. We are over the moon with how they have turned out. Luckily for us we still have both our dogs with us at this stage but we will always have our amazing photos as well.

Jennifer Scott 2013-1
Jennifer Scott 2013-2
Jennifer Scott 2013-3

“Love you all to bits.”

Jennifer with her dogs Askari and Amensty February 2013

I love you guys and gals to bits. First off its the friendly Julie who took my call and organised the appointment for the shoot. On arrival from the very first greeting Ken made sure to do everything possible to make my dogs as relaxed as possible in a strange environment with funny lights and popping noises. The home made treats from ethically sourced chicken were a real hit with my dogs which helped immensely in getting them to focus where Ken wanted them to so he could capture their personalities as I had described to him. John then works his magic to make sure the photos are superb and flawless.

Then Bec had the hard work of helping me whittle down so many absolutely fabulous photos into the best of the best for my aluminum art mounts. There are so many amazing wall art collections to choose from, the only difficulty is which one? On collection day the presentation of the final artwork is again superb. Zoo Studio leaves nothing to chance. A first class standard from first phone call to collection and beyond. Thank you all so much for the wonderful memories I will now have of my amazing Askari and Amnesty. I will be back for Acheron and Asante sana soon.

Liz and Dave McDaniel 2013-1
Liz and Dave McDaniel 2013-2
Liz and Dave McDaniel 2013-3

“We love you Zoo Studio”

Liz, Dave and the fur kids Bollie, Fury, Lyra and Cara xo February 2013

I have been trying for the life of me to put into a few words how good Zoo Studio are, alas I need to write an essay to truly do the recommendation justice so here goes: right from the initial phone call to Zoo Studio I was treated like one of their family. The photo shoot with my first 2 dogs was the most amazing experience and both my dogs took such a shine to Ken. His ability to bring out the best and connect with his subjects is brilliant. I then went to a viewing of the photos – what was presented was the most professional I have ever seen. The room was comfortable and the setup with the photos appearing larger than life on a screen in front of me had me in tears.

The quality of the photos were beyond words. I could not have been happier nor chosen a better photographer to take those precious photos. When my artwork arrived I kind of knew that they would be brilliant but was not prepared for just HOW brilliant it was. My 3rd dog had been through surgery and we had to wait until her hair grew back before doing her shoot – unfortunately she need further surgery and I did not wish to wait until after that to have her photographed so I booked the session. Ken was so gentle with her and she was so comfortable with him she actually fell asleep cuddling her teddy bear. Once again the process of viewing, ordering and picking up the artwork was such a beautiful experience. All artworks created by Zoo Studio now hang proudly on my walls and are always a topic of conversation when visitors come. I cannot thank Ken, Beck and the staff at Zoo Studio enough for those beautiful memories.

My admiration of this company does not stop there, Ken and Beck are passionate about animals and do a lot in the rescue community helping with fundraising and also promoting RSPCA, rescue groups and their animals that are looking for homes. I had a rescue Kelpie girl named Swift with whom I was having trouble finding a home for and photographing a black dog is one of the most difficult things, I contacted Ken for some tips and he offered to photograph Swift and place her on their Facebook page – within a couple of days of the photos being taken Miss Swift had found a home. Saying thank you doesn’t seem enough for these wonderful people so I spread the word and tell people about Zoo Studio and encourage them to support a business that provides not only a personal touch but are genuine animals lovers.

QUICK JUMP TO A SECTION BELOW

2015 • 2014 • 2013 • 2012 • 2011 • 2010 • 2009 • 2008

Love What You See?

Zoo Studio have specialised in Animal Art Photography since 2006. It is our passion, our soul our joy and we believe that every pet deserves to have their own story told. CHAT WITH US TODAY CALL 07 3870 0903

Love your Fur-Kids to pieces?

Just like us we know you love your fur-kids to the moon and back. We understand the importance of sharing that love with the world; their quirky personalities, adorable expressions, cheeky nature or naughty habits!

SHARE THEIR STORY WITH US TODAY CALL 07 3870 0903

Create Your Own Unique Artwork

As leaders in our niche we are magicians at capturing the beauty and personality of your pets in photographic art that you will be proud to hang on your wall.

EXPLORE YOUR IDEAS WITH US TODAY CALL 07 3870 0903

Treasure Their Personality forever

To truly capture your pet’s personality takes great insight and an intuitive ability to create a connection with your pet - It’s all about being pet-savvy and that is what Zoo Studio is all about. We speak Dog and Cat!

SHARE THEIR STORY WITH US TODAY CALL 07 3870 0903

Let’s Bring a Smile to Your Face

Other the many years we have specialised in Animal Art Photography Zoo Studio have created hundreds possible thousands of life long memories for our clients.

SPEAK WITH US TODAY CALL 07 3870 0903

Leave A Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *