Praise & Reviews

Praise & Reviews

We love creating animal art photography, but we love hearing how much our customers adore it even more. We’ve been capturing animal expressions since 2008, so have a look through our archive.

QUICK JUMP TO A SECTION BELOW

2015 • 2014 • 2013 • 2012 • 2011 • 2010 • 2009 • 2008

2012 Praise & Reviews

Kelly Mitchell 2012-1
Kelly Mitchell 2012-2
Kelly Mitchell 2012-3

“Thank you so much for giving Chief, Matt and myself an amazing experience at Zoo Studio!”

Kelly and Matt with their dog Chief December 2012

I just wanted to say thank you so much for giving Chief, Matt and myself an amazing experience at Zoo Studio!

Your photos of our Chief are spectacular! You captured his personality and beauty wonderfully and it was SO hard to narrow it down and choose our most favourite shots as they were all great photos.  Beck, you were brilliant on Thursday helping us bring together our photos, we can’t wait to see our canvasses on the walls.

Jackie Mosionek 2012-1
Jackie Mosionek 2012-2
Jackie Mosionek 2012-3

“if you want everlasting memories of your furkids get in touch because you won’t be disappointed!”

Jackie and Wayne with their dogs Smash and Ned November 2012

I knew a special relationship would be born from the very first time I spoke with the lovely Beck! (maybe because of the two pugs wink wink) Beck’s nature is one of love and compassion for not only fur kind but human kind. Her customer service is impeccable! Wow and then you have your shoot with the man of the moment Ken. Ken’s ability to get the perfect shots to capture our babies personalities is astounding! You will be blown away on your return to view all your images with Beck. Behind Ken and Beck are a wonderful team in Jules and John. Keep up the wonderful work Zoo Family and to all of you out there.

Kate Torkington 2012-1
Kate Torkington 2012-2
Kate Torkington 2012-3

“I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend Zoo to anyone who wants gorgeous pictures of their pets. Everyone who sees the pictures says how fabulous they are.”

Kate and Dave with their dogs Issy and Alfie October 2012

Our visit to Zoo Studio is one of the best things we have done with the dogs. It’s a great experience, the whole team (skin and fur) are wonderful. The attention to detail in every part of the package is second to none, from the shoot, to the viewing and then the final collection of our stunning photos; we were made to feel so welcome and nothing was too much trouble. The dogs thoroughly enjoyed the shoot with Ken, and were completely relaxed; I love the fact that this comes through in the photos. The complete safety of the purpose built studio meant I could relax as well. We chose some beautiful wall art, as well as our photo box and we couldn’t be happier with the prints in all formats. They are very special to us and we can’t thank Beck, Ken and the team enough.

Bronwyn Robson 2012-1
Bronwyn Robson 2012-2
Bronwyn Robson 2012-3

“Thank you so much to the whole Zoo Studio team!”

Bronwyn and Peter with their dogs Scamp and Tucker July 2012

As our beautiful Australia Shepherd started to slow down with advancing age, my husband and I were keenly feeling their mortality. A pet portrait seemed like the ideal way to immortalize them – why spend money putting “just art” on our walls, when we could have pictures that truly meant something to us? We were so impressed by Zoo Studio’s gallery on their webpage, that we thought they were the ones we wanted to photograph our boys. Yet we still were not prepared for what we experienced. My initial conversation with Beck confirmed for me that these were the people for us – this was not a sales pitch, it was a time to get to know our family and find out how best to achieve what it was that my husband and I wanted from our experience. Our studio session with Ken was so much fun, both both us and for the dogs, that I was amazed. Ken is passionate not only about what he does and about animals, but he truly strives to capture the heart and spirit of his subjects, and he is incredibly successful at achieving this. The photos of Scamp and Tucker are just so “them”. The design consultation with Beck reinforced to me that both she and Ken are “kindred spirits” who, like my husband and myself, truly love and appreciate the animals in their lives. Beck did an incredible job helping us to design just the right look for our canvases, our home and our boys. Zoo Studio have delivered photos that clearly show our bond with our Aussies, their love for us, and their individual natures. We are now the proud owners of beautiful pieces of art that are completely priceless to us because they so brilliantly portray our precious fur-kids. Thank you so much to the whole Zoo Studio team!”

Donna Palmer 2012-1
Donna Palmer 2012-2
Donna Palmer 2012-3

“Thank you so much for an awesome, friendly, loving and emotional experience”

Donna with her dogs Dee Dee and Zila August 2012

Thank you so much for an awesome, friendly, loving and emotional experience. You guys are the best of the BEST! I will cherish the memories forever and I will certainly recommend my family, friends and acquaintances to you that are animal lovers just like us. Keep in touch with Miss Charlotte’s life. All the very best in the future. xoxo

Rhiannon McLaren 2012-1
Rhiannon McLaren 2012-2
Rhiannon McLaren 2012-3

“Thank you”

Rhiannon and Craig with their dogs Mack and Emmie June 2012

We could not be more trilled with the artwork we have received from you guys. You have captured our puppies personalities in a remarkable way. We can’t wait for our next photo shoot in 12 months and I am sure Mack and Emmie can’t wait either, they had so much fun!

Sarah and Brad Parmenter 2012-1
Sarah and Brad Parmenter 2012-2
Sarah and Brad Parmenter 2012-3

“Bec and Ken have become part of our family so think about letting them become part of yours”

Sarah and Brad with their dogs Pugsley and Harry May 2012

Brad and i can’t describe words that explains the work these guys do. When we first got our little pug named Pugsley i wanted to take some pictures of the little guy as they do grow up fast like children. We looked around and saw Zoo Studio and thought to give these guys a go. From when we emailed for the appointment, getting the photos to final photos, i can say Zoo Studio have high customer service and i felt really part of the Zoo Studio family. We have been back a number of time ls even with our 2nd baby pug harry. I’m sure Beck  fell in love with our little pug. Always professional and always felt like family from day one. We are coming back to get another photos shoot of the boys as we trust only Zoo Studio.

Cam Day 2012-1
Cam Day 2012-2
Cam Day 2012-3

“We were thrilled with the work they did, with their patience and their professionalism.”

Dr Cam Day with Honey, Sooty and Widget April 2012

Zoo Studio excel! Ken is a master photographer who not only knows the needed camera techniques but more importantly knows the loving and caring relationship that pets have with their owners and how to exhibit that artistically through his photography and post-production techniques.

Is one thing to take a technically good photo but quite another to show the pet’s personality. And the personality is why us pet owners adore our pets.  Beck is also wonderful in guiding pet owners through the process of selecting the best photo artworks that show the pet’s connection with the owner and which also shows the pet’s personality.

We were thrilled with the work they did, with their patience and their professionalism.  Thanks to Ken, Beck and the team.

Johnny and Natalie Fraser 2012-1
Johnny and Natalie Fraser 2012-2
Johnny and Natalie Fraser 2012-3

“With the advent of Zoo Studios, there is now an art form that can truly enrich and capture the very essence of the emotional relationship that we now have with our much-loved four-legged friend.”

Johnny and Natalie and their dogs Ben, Schmuck and Sluff April 2012

What can I say about the people and the passion of Zoo Studios? It is said our canine companions take on their owner’s personalities and the team at Zoo Studios are able to capture with flare, style and emotion what your dog is all about. The photos I had taken of my pooch Ben, really brings out his inner splendour, making me even more aware of how lucky I am to have such a great dog.

The first session with Ken is awesome, I don’t know how he does it but Ken has the knack of bringing to the surface your favourite pooches true human impression.

The second session is with Ken’s partner in crime, the very heart warming Beck. This part of your journey is the viewing of the photos taken by Ken and his ten dancing fingers. With a cup of tea or a glass of wine, Beck will take you on a tour of great emotion and attachment that we have come to be blessed with in our pets.

In the early days of dog owner ship, we had pets that slept outside with the occasional trip to the park. Know they are part of the family that go everywhere we can take them. On their passing the emotion upheaval is almost equal to that of a close relative or best friend. Zoo studios have the passion to capture your favourite furry friends for life in their captivating art of either aluminium or canvas frames.

There are many great artists that have lived on this planet and through their art thus enriched our great societies. With the advent of Zoo Studios, there is now an art form that can truly enrich and capture the very essence of the emotional relationship that we now have with our much-loved four-legged friend.

Nicole and Jeff Watson 2012-1
Nicole and Jeff Watson 2012-2
Nicole and Jeff Watson 2012-3

“Every picture captured every detail, expression and the true character and personality of our beautiful Ollie and the photos are a keepsake that we will treasure forever.”

Nicole and Jeff with Ollie March 2012

Ken Drake photographed our beloved dog Ollie recently and we are so blessed to have had the opportunity to meet Ken and Beck Drake. They are the kindest and most animal loving people you will ever meet. Our Ollie is a highly strung and spirited dog and Ken had such a beautiful way with Ollie that calmed him and made Ollie feel comfortable during the photo shoot. This was very evident in the vast array of photos that Ken took. Ken was so patient and generous with his time to ensure that he captured Ollie and his personality and he did this perfectly. The photos are absolutely stunning. Ken and Beck’s experience and talent and genuine love for animals is evident in the beautiful pictures that we have of Ollie from Zoo Studio. It was so incredibly hard to choose between the photos as they are all beautiful and it was even harder to choose once Beck presented the pictures in various compositions. Every picture captured every detail, expression and the true character and personality of our beautiful Ollie and the photos are a keepsake that we will treasure forever.

Rebecca Stokes 2012-1
Rebecca Stokes 2012-2
Rebecca Stokes 2012-3

“If you are thinking of having photos with these amazing people Ken and Beck, don’t think just do it!!”

Rebecca and her dogs Jet & Oscar February 2012

So grateful we had our children and furry children’s photos taken recently with you Ken and Beck, we have those moments captured forever! We have just found out that our 14 year old Oscar has 3 tumors in his spleen and a 8cm mass on his liver and the risk to operate is too great :( I wanted to say to anyone out there if you have older animals and are thinking of having photos with these amazing people Ken and Beck, dont think just do it!! you just never know when time is up …..

Kelly Shuring 2012-1
Kelly Shuring 2012-2
Kelly Shuring 2012-3

“We’re so delighted with the finished photos of Hugo and our beautiful Lucy”

Kellie and her dogs Hugo & Lucy February 2012

Wow!!!…you guys are the best! We’re so delighted with the finished photos of Hugo and our beautiful Lucy ♥ …just deciding on where to hang everything now. From the initial consultation through the photo shoots…and accommodating us to allow for Lucy being so sick, you were amazing! Thanks again Ken and Beck – you’ve created some lasting images…and memories that we’ll forever treasure ♥

QUICK JUMP TO A SECTION BELOW

2015 • 2014 • 2013 • 2012 • 2011 • 2010 • 2009 • 2008

Love What You See?

Zoo Studio have specialised in Animal Art Photography since 2006. It is our passion, our soul our joy and we believe that every pet deserves to have their own story told. CHAT WITH US TODAY CALL 07 3870 0903

Love your Fur-Kids to pieces?

Just like us we know you love your fur-kids to the moon and back. We understand the importance of sharing that love with the world; their quirky personalities, adorable expressions, cheeky nature or naughty habits!

SHARE THEIR STORY WITH US TODAY CALL 07 3870 0903

Create Your Own Unique Artwork

As leaders in our niche we are magicians at capturing the beauty and personality of your pets in photographic art that you will be proud to hang on your wall.

EXPLORE YOUR IDEAS WITH US TODAY CALL 07 3870 0903

Treasure Their Personality forever

To truly capture your pet’s personality takes great insight and an intuitive ability to create a connection with your pet - It’s all about being pet-savvy and that is what Zoo Studio is all about. We speak Dog and Cat!

SHARE THEIR STORY WITH US TODAY CALL 07 3870 0903

Let’s Bring a Smile to Your Face

Other the many years we have specialised in Animal Art Photography Zoo Studio have created hundreds possible thousands of life long memories for our clients.

SPEAK WITH US TODAY CALL 07 3870 0903

Leave A Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *