Praise & Reviews

Praise & Reviews

We love creating animal art photography, but we love hearing how much our customers adore it even more. We’ve been capturing animal expressions since 2008, so have a look through our archive.

QUICK JUMP TO A SECTION BELOW

2015 • 2014 • 2013 • 2012 • 2011 • 2010 • 2009 • 2008

2011 Praise & Reviews

Lisa Clarence 2011-1
Lisa Clarence 2011-2
Lisa Clarence 2011-3

“Ken and Beck are definately terrific at what they do”

Lisa and her dog Goldie November 2011

Zoo Studio travelled to Melbourne to do a photo session and I was lucky enough to get a slot. I had seen their work on the internet and was totally bewilded by the magnificent shots of the animals. They were so kind and geniune and had an amazing repore with my dog, she just adored them and Ken was able to take amazing shots that it was difficult to choose ones to purchase. They are also amazing in the extra things they do for their clients like have sneak peeks on facebook allowing you not only to look at your dog but great photos of others. They also seem to be busy providing their services to charities – both Ken n Beck are definetly terrific at what they do, and you only have to look at their work and read comments of their fans to see how amazing they are and how people not only in Queensland but all over the country want Ken to photograph their dog.

Vicki Zimitat 2011-1
Vicki Zimitat 2011-2
Vicki Zimitat 2011-3

“I was very impressed, thank you so much”

Vicki and her dogs Bella & Patch December 2011

I was very impressed with the photos that were taken of my two dogs. Ken captured expressions and poses that leave me with magic memories for years to come! Also some of the photos I have seen on their Facebook page of other people’s dogs are fantastic. Thanks so much

Robbie Hutchins 2011-1
Robbie Hutchins 2011-2
Robbie Hutchins 2011-3

“Ken is an expert at photographing black dogs against a black background and his lighting techniques are unsurpassed”

Robbie and her dogs Lilli & Marli November 2011

Zoo Studio really take the time to get to know both the owner and the dogs and what the client wants before even beginning to take photos. They make sure the dogs are relaxed and having fun and then they capture them in ways I’ve never seen done before. Ken is an expert at photographing black dogs against a black background and his lighting techniques are unsurpassed.The resulting photographs are not just captured memories, but real works of art

Maggie Arslan 2011-1
Maggie Arslan 2011-2
Maggie Arslan 2011-3

“Ken and Beck are truly amazing and talented people and have given me gorgeous memories of my dogs that I will cherish forever!”

Maggie and her dogs Bucks, Kimba & Tammie September 2011

Zoo Studio took the most amazing photos of my dogs! They are the best photos I have ever seen and the service was just brilliant! Ken and Beck are truly amazing and talented people and have given me gorgeous memories of my dogs that I will cherish forever!

Seven 2011-1
Seven 2011-2
Seven 2011-3

“Zoo Studios are outstanding in every aspect of what they do!”

Seven and her dog Phatso September 2011

My sitting with Zoo Studios was a totally fun experience for my dog and I and Ken really goes the extra mile to get the good shots.  When I came back to select my photos I was blown away by the pictures in front of me!  Beck helped me through the selection process and I now have some of the most amazing pieces of art on my walls at home.  Zoo Studios are outstanding in every aspect of what they do!

Vanessa Roach 2011-1
Vanessa Roach 2011-2
Vanessa Roach 2011-3

“Bec and Ken are so fantastic… they have a great connection with the animals and owners alike”

Vanessa and her dogs Max & Molly September 2011

Bec and Ken are so fantastic…being the wonderful dog lovers they are, they have a great connection with the animals and owners alike which reflects in the awesome photos.  They take great pride in their work and I love the photos of my two precious pups. They captured their personalities exactly!

Wendy Jones 2011-1
Wendy Jones 2011-2
Wendy Jones 2011-3

“I was so delighted with the outcome of Blades photos I took my other dog Luna there to be photographed and her photos are so amazing it is like she is just about to leap out of the frame at me”

Wendy with her dogs Blade & Luna August 2011

With gentle and loving patience Ken and Beck were able to take some very lovely photos of my old boy Blade (dog) before he was “relocated” to greener pastures. Every time I look at these wonderful works of art my heart smiles as I feel that I am looking at Blade as he was when he was here with me and thanks to their wonderful photography work, he will always be.  I was so delighted with the outcome of Blades photos I took my other dog Luna there to be photographed and her photos are so amazing it is like she is just about to leap out of the frame at me. Thanks to Ken and Beck I now have amazing photographic/art to honour my loving fur babies.

Barbara Day 2011-1
Barbara Day 2011-2
Barbara Day 2011-3

“He had the dogs (who are scallywags) playing right into his hands”

Barbara and her dogs Bodie & China August 2011

We have had the most beautiful photos taken of our two dogs… the patience and the understanding and amazing talent the photographer has is just perfect.  He loves his career and it certainly shows in the outcome of his work.  He had the dogs (who are scallywags) playing right into his hands.  He really captured their personality and brought out the best of their special little ways.  We were very very happy with Zoo Studio in every way…

Dorothy Clement 2011-1
Dorothy Clement 2011-2
Dorothy Clement 2011-3

“I was thrilled with the results and have recommended them to many of my friends”

Dorothy and her dog Holly August 2011

I wanted photos of my little dog and looked at many photographers before selecting Zoo Studios whose pet photography I considered to be outstanding. I was thrilled with the results and have recommended them to many of my friends. Their professionalism, attention to detail and their love of animals is shown in their work.

Emma Smith 2011-1
Emma Smith 2011-2
Emma Smith 2011-3

“When I saw my finished product, the smile could not be wiped from my face. It was amazing!”

Emma and her dogs Jasper & Max July 2011

I love my animals and visited Zoo Studio’s website and Facebook page frequently, gazing at the amazing pieces on there. When I finally made the call I was greeted with a warm welcome and excellent customer service, this flowed from the intial phone call through to the final pick up. When I saw my finished product, the smile could not be wiped from my face. It was amazing! The work they do is a world apart from anything I have ever seen and the pieces I have purchased will be proudly displayed on my walls for many many years. I have even ordered more! Absolutely love Zoo Studio, the team and the artwork is incredible and they are lovely people.

Jayne Collison 2011-1
Jayne Collison 2011-2
Jayne Collison 2011-3

“Thanks, great work, keep it up”

Jayne and her dog Zepher July 2011

I lost my old girl but before I did these guys captured the best memory i will ever have of her… The photo I have of her on my wall is bigger than she was it’s fantastic!!  ‘Her memory is our keepsake with which we’ll never part’  These guys certainly made sure she was leaving an impression on this wonderful world we live. Great work keep it up!

Catherine Scott 2011-1
Catherine Scott 2011-2
Catherine Scott 2011-3

“They photograph all pets (not just cats and dogs) and transform each photo into a true masterpiece”

Catherine and her dogs Hugo & Torah June 2011

Ken and Beck offer an amazing service that completely captured the personalities of my pets and transformed them into beautiful works of art which now hang in my home. As a cient I felt like a part of their family. They photograph all pets (not just cats and dogs) and transform each photo into a true masterpiece.

Reeda Close 2011-1
Reeda Close 2011-2
Reeda Close 2011-3

“These guys know how to handle animals to bring out their personality”

Reeda with her dogs Harri and Nelson June 2011

So we have now had 2 sessions with Zoo Studio to capture memories of our Maine Coon Samson and our 2 Jack Russells Harri and Nelson. The sessions were great fun and Ken did an amazing job with a sometimes unhelpful cat and 2 crazy dogs! These guys know how to handle animals to bring out their personality, but most importantly they know how to capture their images with such beauty and professionalism.  Zoo studio also has such a remarkable dedication to helping their chosen charities. They work tirelessly to help bring awareness and much needed funds to these charities. 

Marie Madgwick 2011-1
Marie Madgwick 2011-2
Marie Madgwick 2011-3

“My family and I will cherish these beautiful images forever!”

Marie with her dog Buffy February 2011

My heart-felt thanks to Ken and Beck of Zoo Studio. The ‘pawtraits’ of our girl Buffy, are just superb. Buffy (and I) had such a great time at her photographic shoot. Ken’s natural ability to relate to animals was evident from the start and he had her eating out of his hand (literally and figuratively). Ken gained Buffy’s trust and respect from the moment she energetically trotted into the studio and in fact, he built such a great relationship with her in those couple of hours, that when the session was over, Buffy was hesitant to leave her new-found pack friend behind! Ken – I can’t thank you enough for the wonderful images you took of Buffy. You captured the very essence of our fluffy girl’s personality. Every detail, every feature, every expression, every whisker, every bit of her messy but lovable and characteristic fur. The images you took were all so wonderful that I had a hard time deciding which ones to choose! But I have to say my absolute favourite is Buffy looking square-on to the camera, her head lowered covering her paws, exhibiting her very ‘sooky’ expression; the very same ‘sooky’ expression she uses to ‘guilt’ me with each and every time I get ready to leave the house. This is Buffy’s ‘signature’ look for me, and you and your lens got it.

Kylie Allan 2011-1
Kylie Allan 2011-2
Kylie Allan 2011-3

“Like a lot of other people, we love our dog, and would definitely recommend anyone who has pets to contact Zoo Studio!”

Kylie and Ruby February 2011

My husband and I are extremely happy with how Ruby’s photos turned out and Zoo Studio made it easy to pay off the photos, with monthly lay-by payments, this was very helpful. I had looked on Zoo Studio’s website prior to Ruby’s session and thought the photos were amazing! But thought there was no way Ruby’s photos would be as nice as these, she can hardly sit still at home, I was wrong! Ken worked so well with Ruby, he tried different backgrounds and had her positioned/sitting in different ways so that there would be a variety of shots. Ken made Ruby smile!! I was amazed at how well Ken worked with Ruby, he was hands on and it was clear that he had a genuine love for animals which made Ruby feel very comfortable, which in turn, made us excited to see the finished results! We now have the finished product hanging in our lounge room, it is beautiful. We have had comments from guests already on how lovely it looks.

Noela and Barry Leverton 2011-1
Noela and Barry Leverton 2011-2
Noela and Barry Leverton 2011-3

“Don’t wait, you will never regret this beautiful investment. Thank you master!”

Nola & Barry with Gabby & Chester February 2011

If your pets are like your children – then don’t wait as long as we did to allow Ken and Beck to weave their magic! For months I have gazed in wonder at the stunning Zoo Studio photos displayed on the walls on my local vet’s waiting room. They seemed to just ooze intrigue, love, even cheek.  But most of all, there was a distinctive uniqueness to the attention paid to the character of the animal and the use of light and dark.  There is no question that Ken has a special talent in photography, but it wasn’t until we met him that it became obvious that his passion for animals is what also contributes to him capturing their special personality and character. So, when our 13 year old Jack Russell Terrier was diagnosed with probable cancer of the spleen, there was no question that it would be to Zoo Studio’s door that we would be going.  Of course, the stunning photos speak for themselves.

Jenny Batchelor 2011-1
Jenny Batchelor 2011-2
Jenny Batchelor 2011-3

“I will definitely use Zoo Studio in the future and I recommend them to everyone!”

Jenny and her snake Snickers January 2011

My experience with Zoo was brilliant from start to finish. From surprising Ken and Beck on the morning of our shoot with a Black-Headed Python instead of the cat I’d booked in – she had decided she didn’t want her photos taken, to when it came to the hard task of picking only a couple of photos when they were all amazing! Ken bravely took on the challenge and was exited to shoot Snickers. It was challenging as a ‘hey girl’ or a squeeky toy wasn’t going to get ther attention but Ken was patient and had so many wonderful ideas of how to capture her at her best. It was so hard to not buy all the photos but after much deliberation I had two prints and a three image canvas ordered and could not be happier with them!

Samura Gardiner 2011-1
Samura Gardiner 2011-2
Samura Gardiner 2011-3

“The finished products are unbelievable and it’s an experience that I would be glad to do again.”

Samura with Matilda & Ollie January 2011

My family thought it was a little strange to be booking Ollie and Matilda a “Photo Session” as its not something that they would have really associated with them, but from the moment I booked I knew that we were in safe hands, both with Beck running thru the process of what would happen and the packages you can get and with Ken so calm taking photos of our lovely if not crazy Ollie and our beloved bearded lady Matilda. My family really adore the photos taken of our beautiful girls and know that I would recommend getting them done for pet lovers alike. I really cannot express how great this experience for us was and how genuine both Beck and Ken are with their passion for the animal’s and how they bring that out in their photography.

Lizzie Grey 2011-1
Lizzie Grey 2011-2
Lizzie Grey 2011-3

“Their unique style of work transcends traditional ‘pet photos’ and is recognised by myself and my many friends who own pieces of their imagery as true works of art.”

LIzzie Gray and her dogs Branson & Khao March 2011

Zoo consistently demonstrates creative excellence. Their unique style of work transcends traditional ‘pet photos’ and is recognised by myself and my many friends who own pieces of their imagery as true works of art.

In addition to having great technical abilities, Zoo are genuinely gifted animal handlers. Their ability to connect and calm ‘clients’ (puppies and people alike) makes the experience for everyone brilliant, enabling individual puppy personalities and breed characteristics to shine.

This passion for animals extends beyond the workplace. Zoo not only house a menagerie of rescue animals, they are frequent and generous supporters of the RSPCA and multiple other animal welfare organisations.

The Team at Zoo are professional, passionate and exceptionally talented. If you haven’t already had your beloved puppy photographed by Zoo, then I suggest you do so now – before they become World Famous!

QUICK JUMP TO A SECTION BELOW

2015 • 2014 • 2013 • 2012 • 2011 • 2010 • 2009 • 2008

Love What You See?

Zoo Studio have specialised in Animal Art Photography since 2006. It is our passion, our soul our joy and we believe that every pet deserves to have their own story told. CHAT WITH US TODAY CALL 07 3870 0903

Love your Fur-Kids to pieces?

Just like us we know you love your fur-kids to the moon and back. We understand the importance of sharing that love with the world; their quirky personalities, adorable expressions, cheeky nature or naughty habits!

SHARE THEIR STORY WITH US TODAY CALL 07 3870 0903

Create Your Own Unique Artwork

As leaders in our niche we are magicians at capturing the beauty and personality of your pets in photographic art that you will be proud to hang on your wall.

EXPLORE YOUR IDEAS WITH US TODAY CALL 07 3870 0903

Treasure Their Personality forever

To truly capture your pet’s personality takes great insight and an intuitive ability to create a connection with your pet - It’s all about being pet-savvy and that is what Zoo Studio is all about. We speak Dog and Cat!

SHARE THEIR STORY WITH US TODAY CALL 07 3870 0903

Let’s Bring a Smile to Your Face

Other the many years we have specialised in Animal Art Photography Zoo Studio have created hundreds possible thousands of life long memories for our clients.

SPEAK WITH US TODAY CALL 07 3870 0903

Leave A Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *