Praise & Reviews

Praise & Reviews

We love creating animal art photography, but we love hearing how much our customers adore it even more. We’ve been capturing animal expressions since 2008, so have a look through our archive.

QUICK JUMP TO A SECTION BELOW

2015 • 2014 • 2013 • 2012 • 2011 • 2010 • 2009 • 2008

2009 Praise & Reviews

Anna Lory 2009-1
Anna Lory 2009-2
Anna Lory 2009-3

“I have no hesitation in recommending Zoo Studio to anyone wanting a picture of their pet that they will surely treasure for ever.”

Anna, her dog Piper, and her cat Shadow December 2009

Zoo Studio provide a professional, friendly and most excellent service.  I could not be happier with the pics of Piper & Shadow – to me they are absolute works of art. Ken gave Piper & Shadow both the time and space required to allow them to relax and let their personalities shine through.

The superb photos lining the walls of Zoo Studio are proof that Ken really is a professional at the top of his field. Beck’s thoughtful insights into choosing just the right photo to hang at home were very welcome – otherwise I would’ve ended up with all of them!!

I have no hesitation in recommending Zoo Studio to anyone wanting a picture of their pet that they will surely treasure for ever.  Thanks to you both – I’ll be coming back for more wonderful photos.

Angela Russell 2009-1
Angela Russell 2009-2
Angela Russell 2009-3

“I can’t speak highly enough of the brilliant photography and wonderful customer service”

Angela and Ryan and their dog Zoe December 2009

It’s been such a pleasure to meet Ken and Beck, and I can’t speak highly enough of the brilliant photography and wonderful customer service. We didn’t feel like customers, we felt like family. Their sincerity and love of animals, as well as Ken’s wonderful photographic expertise, made this an experience that we remember with delight.

Now that we have these beautiful portraits of Zoe, I understand the difference between the happy snaps we take at home and the art photography that Ken undertakes. The photography is deceptively simple, and captures Zoe’s personality perfectly. I would highly recommend Zoo Studio to anyone considering having a portrait created of their pet. I had thought that we might get one or two good photos of our grand old girl.  Instead, we decided to get several, because we just couldn’t choose between so many wonderful portraits. We’re thrilled to have these works of art in our home.

We were touched by Ken’s intuitive skill in getting the best out of Zoe and winning her trust.  His commitment to working in harmony with her, and not pushing her past what was comfortable, shows in the beautiful and relaxed portraits he was able to create. Ken made us all feel completely at home in an environment that was new to us, and the experience was fun for Zoe and for us.

Travis Cooper 2009-1
Travis Cooper 2009-2
Travis Cooper 2009-3

“There is only one word to describe it: stunning!”

Travis and his dog Astro December 2009

From the initial consult through to the final product purchase, my wife and I were kept in the loop on progress. Beck and Ken’s passion and amazing talent for what they do was always reflected in their communication with us. We felt right at home, as did Astro, through every step. When it came time to view their work, we were blown away with the photos and found it difficult to choose only a select few. They were all amazing!

The work Zoo Studio do was what sold us on having Astro photographed. There is only one word to describe it: stunning! Ken has an uncanny ability to capture your pet’s true character. He is patient and diligent and Astro wasn’t the most willing model, so the end result is testament to Ken’s natural instinct, with dogs especially. (Even big, simple ones like ours!).

Michelle Barton 2009-1
Michelle Barton 2009-2
Michelle Barton 2009-3

“I absolutely adore the results of the photos taken.”

Michelle and her dog Tigger and cat Robin December 2009

I absolutely adore the results of the photos taken. They catch the personality of my beloved pets, and are very proudly displayed both at home and at work. Ken was great with both my dog and cat, and they seemed very relaxed with him, and they are not the most outgoing pets with strangers. Ken was very flexible and patient with them, even moving the lighting when my dog decided he would only lie down in one direction! Not to mention a cat that kept trying to go behind the back-drop!

Ken always keeps the welfare of the pets in mind at all times and watches for any signs they are getting stressed, and then gives them a break. The customer service is impeccable, and Beck and Ken were very understanding when I couldn’t find my cat in time for our shoot and had to reschedule!

Naomi Donohue 2009-1
Naomi Donohue 2009-2
Naomi Donohue 2009-3

“I can not thank Zoo Studio enough for our fantastic pictures, and for making the whole experience terrific for all of us.”

Naomi with her two dogs Louis and Poppy November 2009

As expected when we first arrived at Zoo Studio, Louis darted straight under the couch on account of the weird scary man in the room. Meanwhile, Poppy busied herself making deposits in the studio. I wondered how the session would go with a start like that!

The scary weird man was of course Ken, and thanks to his patience and gentle demeanour Louis eventually emerged from behind the couch to investigate the treats and toys on offer. What followed was an incredibly stress-free photo shoot of the dogs been themselves, and me not having to apologise for who they are.

When we left I was amazed how relieved I felt that the whole experience had been positive for all of us. But, my greatest surprise was when I saw the finished product! The colours of the photos were incredible and seemed so life-like.

I would not hesitate to recommend Zoo Studio to anyone who wanted to capture the personality and love of their special non-human friend! I can not thank Zoo Studio enough for our fantastic pictures, and for making the whole experience terrific for all of us.

Amanda Green 2009-1
Amanda Green 2009-2
Amanda Green 2009-3

“My first impressions of Zoo Studio was WOW!”

Amanda and her dog Molly November 2009

My first impressions of Zoo Studio was WOW!  They support the RSPCA so these people must love animals. When we got to the studio it was confirmed: these people definitely love animals. We met their own entourage!

As we had never done anything like this before, we were nervous to see how Molly would react to the environment. Ken was so patient and wonderful with her that our minds were immediately eased and this made for an enjoyable experience for us all. We were able to assist in the process as well. My husband and I went away feeling great about the session and full of anticipation to see the photos.  When we arrived for our viewing, we were made to feel very special, and the product was amazing in every which way possible. We call Molly our Supermodel now! Ken and Beck deserve every success with their business – 10/10 in our book!

Shana Johnstone 2009-1
Shana Johnstone 2009-2
Shana Johnstone 2009-3

“Our dogs were really relaxed throughout the photo shoot, which resulted in some fantastic photos.”

Shana and Paul with their two dogs Texas Pete and Maggie May November 2009

Zoo Studio offers exceptional customer service and we felt that we were valued customers from the moment we made our booking. All correspondence was followed up in an efficient manner and we really enjoyed the experience! We think Zoo Studio’s photography is first class, and Ken has the gift to turn mutts into models! We absolutely love our photos. Ken has successfully captured Tex and Maggie’s personalities in their photos – not an easy task!  Also the personal touches offered by Zoo Studio make a big difference.

Ken’s gift of making animals feel comfortable in the studio sets Zoo Studio apart from their competitors. The studio is extremely animal-friendly. Our dogs were really relaxed throughout the photo shoot, which resulted in some fantastic photos. We can’t speak highly enough of the experience!

Michelle Henderson 2009-1
Michelle Henderson 2009-2
Michelle Henderson 2009-3

“Zoo Studio’s images are art in photographic form!”

Michelle with her three dogs LuLu, Chad and Doidy October 2009

Beck and Ken have been extremely friendly and professional to deal with from the moment we first made contact. After booking on the phone with Beck we almost immediately received a post confirmation complete with loads of necessary info. The studio visit was all about what we wanted, and they went out of their way to make us comfortable. The viewing was also extremely professional, and PATIENT as we went through the photos for the 59th time. The customer service all around was impressive, professional and organised, all the while being very warm and comfortable! We couldn’t be happier.

Zoo Studio’s images are art in photographic form! Not only was the whole process loads of fun, but the photos never cease to make us smile. Ken has an amazing way of capturing those beautiful and unique characteristics and personalities that make us so in love with our fur-babies in the first place! The photos are classy, the highest of quality, artistic and plain enjoyable. We couldn’t be happier with our photos! It helps to have extremely good looking subject though!!

Ken is an animal person (and an animal welfare supporter) through and through, and the animals seem to know that. Patience, coupled with skill and timing in getting an amazing shot with even the craziest of subjects (backed up by his collection of treats and plethora of toys), makes the session a complete success (not to mention fun). Trying to take dignified studio photos with 3 crazy dogs in the studio at once… that’s some talent!

Emma Crosby 2009-1
Emma Crosby 2009-2
Emma Crosby 2009-3

“Ken’s never-ending patience, artistic flare and incredible photography skills, the results were amazing.”

Emma, her cat Elsa, and her dog Oxy October 2009

From start to finish I was most impressed with the friendly customer service and professionalism of Zoo Studio. I took both my dog and cat to the session and thanks to Ken’s never-ending patience, artistic flare and incredible photography skills, the results were amazing.

Both Beck and Ken are experts at making the animals feel at ease, and at working with their moods and personalities. As well as their stunning individual shots, Ken managed to capture the impossible: a great photo of my dog and cat together. I am thrilled with the results.

Catherine Crawford 2009-1
Catherine Crawford 2009-2
Catherine Crawford 2009-3

“Zoo Studio’s customer service is amazing, very friendly and polite.”

Catherine and her cats Mia, Spence and Puppet, and her parrot Buddie September 2009

Zoo Studio’s customer service is amazing, very friendly and polite. They are happy to meet all of your photography needs.  My cats and parrot were pretty comfortable with them too. I am soooooo happy with my photos.

I ordered a variety of formats: canvas, triptych on aluminium, and some naked prints. While they are all unique to their design, the quality of the photography and the presentation is second to none. You have brought out the best in my pets and have somehow captured their spirit and personalities within each photo.

Ken is so amazingly patient, with all of my pets, and me and my hubby too – we were a bit of a handful, running around the studio trying to get our cats to look at Ken at the right moment. Ken definitely has a flair for capturing the most amazing photos and earning our pets trust and respect.

I have had pet photos taken before, but none like these.  Ken’s portraits really are more like a work of art.  Thanks so much Beck and Ken for the lovely artwork that now adorns the walls of my home.

Sheyne Abel 2009-1
Sheyne Abel 2009-2
Sheyne Abel 2009-3

“You have a lovely connection with all of the animals!”

Sheyne with her dog Leroy September 2009

Thanks for the beautiful photos of my stunning standard poodle “Leroy”. Although he takes a lovely photo, Ken did a fantastic job of keeping my boy awake throughout his session. He is so lazy!!!

Your customer service is fantastic. I feel like I have known you both for years and have formed a great friendship. You have a lovely connection with all of the animals!

Stacey Hornsby 2009-1
Stacey Hornsby 2009-2
Stacey Hornsby 2009-3

“Thank you so much for your fabulous work!!”

Stacey and her dog Razz August 2009

Thank you so much for your fabulous work!! Everyone I have shown has commented on how fantastic the photo is of Razz! I have a few friends and colleagues who might be interested in having their best friend photographed as well! I’m so stoked!

Anita Laws 2009-1
Anita Laws 2009-2
Anita Laws 2009-3

“Thank you so much for the amazing photos of my furry kids.”

Anita and her cats Rosie, Cleo and Lola McFluffbutt July 2009

Thank you so much for the amazing photos of my furry kids. The whole experience, from calling to book the session to picking up the final prints, was wonderful. I have always wanted to get professional photos of my cats, but I was a bit hesitant as they are extremely timid in new situations. Beck, you were great in alleviating my fears. And Ken – well, what can I say? I’ve never met someone so patient with my cats (and their anxious mother!), letting them settle in and explore and not pushing them to pose for long periods of time.

The viewing session was great. Of course, the hardest part is picking the photos to keep out of all the amazing shots Ken took.  I picked up my prints a few days ago and can’t stop looking at them – they really are spectacular. Thanks again – and I’m sure you will be seeing a lot of my family and friends and their pets!

Robyn Dunlop 2009-1
Robyn Dunlop 2009-2
Robyn Dunlop 2009-3

“I am thrilled with the photos of Rosie – she looks absolutely beautiful.”

Robyn and her dog Rosie July 2009

I am thrilled with the photos of Rosie – she looks absolutely beautiful.  Ken did a great job – I must admit that I was concerned that Rosie would not be very cooperative but Ken knew just how to bring out the best in her.  He was amazingly patient: Rosie can be very independent and not want to do what is expected.

The service from Zoo Studio was excellent – you both clearly love animals and what you do. The hardest part was deciding which photos to choose. All of them would have been great.

Amy Clark 2009-1
Amy Clark 2009-2
Amy Clark 2009-3

“I don’t know how it would even be possible for those photos to look any better!”

Amy and her snakes Theodore, DJ and Spot June 2009

I don’t know how it would even be possible for those photos to look any better! I’m so pleased with them. Thank you for being so patient with us yesterday.

Snakes are sometimes easy stressors, especially after being woken up, shoved in a bra bag and taken for a bumpy hour and a half drive. But I’m glad that everyone was well behaved and that you got these wonderful shots!

Chris Porter 2009-1
Chris Porter 2009-2
Chris Porter 2009-3

“Thank you Ken and Beck so much for such a great experience.”

Chris and Amber with Stella and Bugzie their two dogs May 2009

Thank you Ken and Beck so much for such a great experience. Each member of the ‘Brady Bunch’ is in a high degree of anticipation about the outcomes of the art you two have so perfectly captured of Stella and Bugzie. The choices we saw this evening were just incredible, we look forward to their development.

“The customer service and support I received from Zoo Studio was EXCELLENT.”

Sharon Brown – photos of her horse Indy and Diesel the dog February 2009

The customer service and support I received from Zoo Studio was EXCELLENT. Ken is a true professional, and very obliging. The photos are absolutely fantastic – everyone that sees them is absolutely amazed and loves them. As a photographer, Ken’s ability to handle animals is AMAZING, especially with my horse – he has a true knack with animals!

QUICK JUMP TO A SECTION BELOW

2015 • 2014 • 2013 • 2012 • 2011 • 2010 • 2009 • 2008

Love What You See?

Zoo Studio have specialised in Animal Art Photography since 2006. It is our passion, our soul our joy and we believe that every pet deserves to have their own story told. CHAT WITH US TODAY CALL 07 3870 0903

Love your Fur-Kids to pieces?

Just like us we know you love your fur-kids to the moon and back. We understand the importance of sharing that love with the world; their quirky personalities, adorable expressions, cheeky nature or naughty habits!

SHARE THEIR STORY WITH US TODAY CALL 07 3870 0903

Create Your Own Unique Artwork

As leaders in our niche we are magicians at capturing the beauty and personality of your pets in photographic art that you will be proud to hang on your wall.

EXPLORE YOUR IDEAS WITH US TODAY CALL 07 3870 0903

Treasure Their Personality forever

To truly capture your pet’s personality takes great insight and an intuitive ability to create a connection with your pet - It’s all about being pet-savvy and that is what Zoo Studio is all about. We speak Dog and Cat!

SHARE THEIR STORY WITH US TODAY CALL 07 3870 0903

Let’s Bring a Smile to Your Face

Other the many years we have specialised in Animal Art Photography Zoo Studio have created hundreds possible thousands of life long memories for our clients.

SPEAK WITH US TODAY CALL 07 3870 0903

Leave A Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *